Been getting quite a number of comments on the 42km marathon and the weird and insane things I’m about to do. Well, I can’t say they have been successfully deterred me from doing the things I wish to do, but it did make me re-reflect why am I doing the things I do.

“I rather fail accomplishing then accomplish failing.”

It is all about having a clear conscience with yourself. In the words of Paul,

“For I am already being poured out like a drink offering, and the time has come for my departure. I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”
[2 Tim 4:6-7]

Those are the words I aspire to say at end of my life. In all I do, I give it my best shot and see what happens. Even if I fail, at least I make the result a certainty instead of a dubious “what if?”

That’s why I run the marathon.
That’s why I try out new hairstyles.
That’s why I serve God with my all.

I do not want to ponder about the extra drops of drink left in the offering cup.
There is a fate worse then hell; it’s regret in heaven.

