Someone that is nearer to perfection should be more enjoyable then those who are miles away from the ideal right?

I beg to differ.

I rather be in a community of people that know nothing about Christ then be trapped in a community that profess to knows something about Christ and nothing more.

Cause these people tend to use whatever minor (mis)understanding they have of the Christian principles and twist it to their advantage. Haven’t you heard of the classic “I thought Christians should not (fill in the blanks)?”

Somehow, those who are really trying to follow Christ are held to ransom by their faith.

I guess this highlights the fatal effects of wrong foundations and wrong understanding. It’s really hard to realign slanted pillars. For this purpose, I join Paul in his crusade of nurturing the puritan Christian.

It has always been my ambition to preach the gospel where Christ was not known, so that I would not be building on someone else’s foundation.
Romans 15:20 (NIV)

