Tags

Going to use this section to bring your attention to some of the treasures that I have been excavating. I believe very much in one of Rick Warren’s life principle.

Every leader is a learner, and the minute you stop learning you stop leading.
-Rick Warren

So here’s something interesting to kick off this series.
(Most blog references can be found under my Link Highlights.)

Pastor Steven Furtick is the Lead Pastor of
Elevation Church in Charlotte, North Carolina.

April 30th, 2008 Steven Furtick wrote:

I can’t stop thinking about this lately:
Is it possible that the key to Elevation’s continued growth lies in my ability to lead less?
To spend less of my time executing and almost all of it empowering?
I’m not talking about passive or nebulous leadership. It will always be my responsibility (and my passion, and my honor) to lead wholeheartedly and boldly in key venues and to key people.
Developing and communicating clear and thorough direction will always be on my job description.

But I think the bigger this thing becomes, the more time I’ll spend receiving vision from God, and the less time I’ll spend implementing it at a hands on level.
It’s a brand new paradigm for me: I can lead better by leading less.

Read more of his articles here.

