Tags

, ,

https://i1.wp.com/soccerpitch.co.za/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/kaka_12_1024x768.jpg

Kaka says he has ‘listened to his heart’ in deciding to stay at AC Milan and rejecting a world-record breaking move to Manchester City.

The Premier League club’s audacious bid to sign the Brazilian star in a £100million-plus deal collapsed on Monday night after Milan owner Silvio Berlusconi confirmed Kaka was staying at the San Siro.

“I’m currently celebrating this decision at home with a couple of friends. I’m a religious person and I believe the path God decides for us is not always the most logical one.”

Kaka also told AC Milan TV that he had prayed to God to find the right decision, saying: “I believe I have made the right choice. To have gone to Manchester City could have been a great project but in the past few days I have prayed a lot to understand what the right team would be and in the end I have decided to remain here.”

Now, this is something you don’t read in news everyday…
Credits: Soccernet

