Tags

, ,

First and foremost, I would like to apologize to my faithful readers. I am so sorry for the lack of updates! The past month has been so busy for me; so caught up with academic deadlines, ministry transitions and camp planning and all. With so much clutter, my brain seldom had any free reel of thought to work on.

Just thought that I would like today’s post to be milder and more down to earth, taking a break from the usual intense posts.

As I grow older, I start to notice the more melancholic side of myself. I think this is particularly evident as I learn to appreciate and even enjoy my long bus rides. I always think that people who spend a lot of time traveling, especially those on long uninterrupted rides, with one or none transfers tends to be more reflective.

This is true because deep reflection takes up serious amounts of time.

Living in a time strained society such as Singapore, we would be hard pressed to find regular amounts of mulling time unless you are trapped in a metal container waiting to arrive at somewhere.

The scary thing is that we are often so busy channeling our thoughts to deal with the task at hand, we seldom notice this lack of reflection; causing us to repeat the mistakes and lessons we may have learned from our past. I always believed that reflection and journaling are one of the most effective ways of stopping these historical replays.

Thankfully, I have this blog that helps to keep track of my thought patterns. When the pen dries and the blog dies, it can only mean one thing – my mind has stopped wandering and my soul has stopped traversing. Death of the dreamist. Literally.

Dear friends… keep dreaming!

